Fall/Winter 2016

Profs. David Nirenberg and Ali Hortaçsu Inducted to the Academy of Arts and Sciences

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences announced the election of 213 new members on April 20, 2016. Among those elected into this newest class of distinguished members are two Division of Social Sciences faculty members: Dean David Nirenberg and Ali Hortaçsu.

Economics Prof. Robert E. Lucas Jr., AB'59, PhD'64 (Economics) Receives the Division's Phoenix Prize

For the first time in over a decade, the Division of the Social Sciences awarded its Phoenix Prize to a faculty member who has “changed the trajectory of research in the social sciences” and contributed to “intellectual renewal across the disciplines.”