Spring/Summer 2017

Stephen J. Morewitz, PhD'83 (Sociology)

honored with two San José State University Author Awards for Runaway and Homeless Youth, New Research and Clinical Perspectives (Springer, 2016), and Handbook of Missing Persons (Springer, 2016) (Edited with Caroline Sturdy Colls). Stephen has published 12 books and is the winner of five book awards.

Alison D. Fraser, AM'11 (Social Science)

named Chief Executive Officer of Morgan E. Cline Charitable Foundation.

Carlos A. Vegh Gramont, AM'84 (Economics), PhD'87 (Economics); Former Faculty

named new World Bank Chief Economist for Latin America and the Caribbean.

Theresa J. Mah, AM'93 (History), PhD'99 (History); Former Staff

first Asian-American elected to Illinois General Assembly.

Eric Anderson, AM'72 (History), PhD'78 (History)

named Interim President of Pacific Union College.

Deborah J. Baldwin, AM'72 (History), PhD'79 (History)

named Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs of University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Charles D. Brooks, AM'81 (International Relations)

nominated “2017 Cybersecurity Marketer of the Year” at Cybersecurity Excellence Awards.

Margaret Rensenbrink, AM'98 (History), PhD'03 (History)

to give Commencement Speech at Marshall University